Fashion InDurham : Designer catwalk event

Durham Tickets

On behalf of etc magazine, Eve Purdy and myself were invited to Fashion InDurham’s Designer Catwalk Event & Launch Party, at the Slug & Lettuce Wednesday night.

Usually at events like this I’m normally back stage dressing models and helping with the sequence, so I was extremely excited to be sitting in the crowd and watching. Luckily, we were one of the first to arrive so we managed to get great seats and of course a goodie bag!

Boho Models took to the catwalk showcasing emerging and established fashion designers latest collections, who are all from across the region, with added commentary from Big Brother winner, Anthony Hutton.

Marlee & Fee

Marlee & Fee

BRM

BRM

Driftwood Bags

Driftwood Bags

The Libertarian

The Libertarian

R

RADHA

I thought the catwalk show was incredible and a huge well done to all the organisers, designers and everyone who helped make it a success. Even thought the catwalk was fabulous, my high of the night has to be Melissa Bailey’s amazing illustration of me as a model. I absolutely love it, I’ve never had anything like this done before and it’s just WOW! In fact, I’m actually thinking of framing it.

model

 

Sarah Jayne x

One thought on “Fashion InDurham : Designer catwalk event

  1. Pingback: Internship, Graduation and Job Offers! |

Leave a Reply

